A Discontinued Product that I Want Back

June 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

Crystal Pepsi. Remember that? Only vaguely? That’s OK. It was on the market in the US for only a year or so.

I’m guessing it only graced the doorway of our home when it was coming off the market. (My parents tended only to buy things on sale.) It probably only graced my lips because it was left over from a party we had. (We didn’t have pop in our house unless there had been a party the night before.)

I remember being allowed to drink it because it was caffeine-free. Well done, Pepsi.

I don’t remember if it tasted good, though. Back then, I didn’t eat/drink for taste; I ate/drank because I was told to do so.

I want Crystal Pepsi back to know if it tasted good. And, if it didn’t, I want them to fix it.

Until then, I will drink Sprite or Canada Dry Ginger Ale. I like Coke products better anyway.

§ 2 Responses to A Discontinued Product that I Want Back

  • ukulefty says:

    So I wonder was it supposed to taste like regular Pepsi, just colourless? I vaugely remember seeing this on the shelves or tv but never tried it!

  • Clever Days says:

    i’m guessing (from commercials and wikipedia articles) that it was supposed to taste like regular Pepsi but look clear. the fact that it is no longer being made makes me think that it was no good. i want to taste it again just to be sure, though… 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Discontinued Product that I Want Back at Clever Days.

meta

