Layering: Jewelry

June 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

Unaccustomed as I am to the art of overdoing it, I thought I’d give a whirl at layering my necklaces. The results were fun enough for me to share:

Here are my short "chainy" necklaces layered. Disaster.

My long "chainy" necklaces. Embarrassing.

And finally my "bauble" necklaces. Less offensive, but still overbearing.

Needless to say, I will not be attempting any of these layered looks with my outfit tomorrow. I shall take heart, though – there are countless tips and tutorials on layering jewelry. You can even get videos on layering from people you probably went to high school with. I leave you with a video I should probably heed:

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Layering: Jewelry at Clever Days.

meta

