Cities I’d Consider Moving to

May 3, 2011 § 2 Comments

My roots are not dug deep here in Normal, IL.

Commercial Building, Downtown Cleveland

Milwaukee: Josh and I lived downtown for about a year, and we fell in love! The lakefront boasts an art museum, a science center, a brilliant coffee house, parks galore and more! The culture in Milwaukee is awesome – there’s always a great show to be seen and a new restaurant to try out.

Austin: I’ve heard this Texan city is a great location for anyone who loves music. The weather is just right for someone who doesn’t like to brave the cold, and the city is bursting with history! It’s pretty easy on the eyes, too.

Portland: Mainly, I just want to live here because of the show Portlandia.

Cleveland: I’m from the Cleve, so I have lots of history there. Everywhere you look you see a beautiful building… or an old knitting mill… or an old steel mill. It’s on the lake, enjoys Rock n Roll through its hall of fame, has lots of museums and learning resources, and the Cleveland Symphony Orchestra is a pleasure for the ears to hear at all times.

Powered by Plinky

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Cities I’d Consider Moving to

  • Jonathan says:

    No love for Detroit?

  • Clever Days says:

    haha. good call; i have so much love for Detroit. (i like my Ford.) Detroit has amazing buildings and architecture. i do love their Eastern Market, and the history of that city is incomparable. i do feel bad excluding Detroit from my list, but St. Louis and NYC fall in the same category: i love the city, but not for forever.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cities I’d Consider Moving to at Clever Days.

meta

