Ode to a Cereal

April 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

Oh, Crisp’n Fruity Rice, my friend, in bag or bowl or box,

I like you well. I like you most. I like you lots and lots.

Your packaging informs me well:

First tear, then pour, then close.

I also note your cereal kin,

But I’ll have none of those.

I like your smell when first unzipped.

I like your sound at Spoon’s first dip.

I like to crunch my first few bites

And slurp the last with bowl upright.

And, so, my friend, my off-brand chum, you can be worry-free:

Though sugar-filled and without fame, you’re all the same to me.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ode to a Cereal at Clever Days.

meta

